Schools Forum – Membership 2023/24

Phase / category (mode of appointment)	Type of representation / number	Current member (school)	Term-of-office expiry date		
Schools members:					
Special (by election)	Headteacher / 1	Kevin McDonnell (Stormont House)	31.08.24		
		Substitute: vacant			
	Governor / 1	Jo Clare (Ickburgh) Substitute: Bernard Hawes (Stormont House)	31.08.24		
Primary (by election)	Headteachers / 3	Kevin Reynolds (Princess May)	31.08.26		
		Sian Davies (Primary Advantage Federation)	31.08.25		
		Robin Warren (Blossom Federation)	31.08.25		
		Substitute: Paul Thomas (Parkwood)	31.08.26		
	Governors / 3	Sam Billington (Rushmore)	31.08.26		
		Vacant			
		Lisa Neidich (Sir Thomas Abney)	31.08.25		
		Substitute: Jo Macleod (Sir Thomas Abney)			
Secondary (by election)	Headteacher / 1	Andy English Substitute: Adam Hall	31.08.25		
	Governor / 1	Vacant Substitute: Vacant			
Nursery	Governor or HT / 1	Farzana Chowdhury (Wentworth) Substitute: Vacant	31.08.26		
Pupil referral units (nominated by PRU/AP Management Board)	1	Richard Brown (Executive Headteacher) Substitute: David Wood	31.08.25		
Academies / Free Schools members:					
By election	Governor / 2	Phoebe Clapham (Hackney New School) Substitute: vacant	31.08.24		
		Vacant Substitute: vacant			
	Principal / 1	Vacant Substitute: Vacant			
Alternative Provision/Special Academies/Free Schools:					
By election	Principal-HT or Governor / 1	Anna Cain (The Boxing Academy) Substitute: vacant	31.08.24		
Non-schools members					
Early years providers	1	Vacant			

(nominations to be sought via EY Professional Development Network meetings		Substitute: vacant	
16-19 providers (nominated alternately by HCC/BSix)	1	Vacant Substitute:	
Staff (nominated by Hackney Trade Unions & Professional Associations	1	Dave Davies Substitute: Karen Lynn	31.08.26

Observers:

- Councillor Antoinette Bramble Cabinet member for Education, Young People and Children Social Care
- Councillor Caroline Woodley Cabinet member for Families, Early Years and Play

Local authority representation:

- Group Director, Children and Education
- Interim Director of Education and Inclusion
- Director of Finance, (Children, Education, Adults, Health & Integration)
- Interim Director of Finance, (Children & Education)
- Other officers whose presence may be required in order to provide specific financial advice

Term-of-office expiry dates:

31 August 2024	31 August 2025	31 August 2026
Kevin McDonnell (Special HT)	Robin Warren (Primary HT)	Sam Billington (Primary Governor)
Anna Cain (AP free school/special academy)	Sian Davies (Primary HT)	Farzana Chowdhury (Nursery HT)
Phoebe Clapham (Hackney New School)	Lisa Neidich (Primary Governor)	Kevin Reynolds (Primary HT)
Jo Clare (Ickburgh)	Richard Brown (PRU)	Dave Davies (Union rep)
	Andy English (Secondary HT)	